Multiplying Tomatoes

If you have 3 sisters and they have 5 tomatoes each, how many tomatoes does your family have?

Ok, not that type of multiplication, I’m talking about taking the pruned branches of tomato plants and  using them to sprout additional plants.  I tried to do this with a branch from my grape tomato plant, but I didn’t really know what I was doing.  I just stuck the branch in the ground and hoped it would sprout.

Apparently, you’re supposed to put it in water and wait for it to sprout roots before planting it in the ground.  So I’m trying again with another branch.  It is currently in a jar of water on my front porch.  I’ll keep checking it and waiting for roots.

DSCN7830

One thought on “Multiplying Tomatoes

  1. Pingback: Multiplying Tomatoes…Again | Fortress of Crunchitude

What do you think?

