Cilantro Flavored Ice Cream

We have recently started experimenting with making our own ice cream.  While I love traditional ice cream flavors like chocolate, mint, and extreme moose tracks, I also love unique flavors.  I’ve had rose, green tea, violet, and spicy pepper chocolate flavors and loved each one.  I decided to try making cilantro flavored ice cream.  Because we had it in the garden and why not?

DSCN7964

I used the same recipe we had tried before for vanilla I just took the cup of half and half and put a bunch of cilantro in the blender before making the recipe.  I still put the vanilla extract in also.

It turned out alright.  Not amazing but still pretty good.  There is a pleasant cilantro aftertaste.

I’m encouraged to try more unique flavors.  Anyone got any ideas?

One thought on “Cilantro Flavored Ice Cream

What do you think?

