Multiplying Tomatoes…Again

Is that using exponents?  Anyways, I posted before about trying to get new tomato plants out of some branches I had pruned from my existing plants.  I thought the one I just stuck into the ground wouldn’t take, but it seems that it did.

DSCN8070

I had also started a branch in a jar of water waiting for it to sprout roots before planting it, and after about a week, it has sprouted roots.

DSCN8049

So I planted it in the ground and gave it a good watering.  Here it is:

DSCN8112

Hopefully all these transplants will keep us in fresh tomatoes for a while!

What do you think?

