Easy Earrings How To

Since I cut my hair for locks of love, I have wanted to wear big bold earrings with my short hair.  I saw these necklace pendants at the craft store the other day and thought they would be great earrings.

DSCN8352

I bought two and just added earring hooks on them to make them earrings.  Super easy, just a new way to look for earring ideas.

DSCN8362

I also wanted to teach the proper way to open a wire ring such as the ones on the earring hooks.

The first instinct is to just make the circle wider but this weakens the wire more than needed, you should pull one side up making it more like a spiral to open it.  This puts much less stress on the wire and makes it less likely to break especially after opening a ring multiple times.

What do you think?

