The Beginning of the Blueberries

I  didn’t get any blueberry bushes in my yard this year.  I kept meaning to get some started since they take a few years to start producing berries, but I never bought them.  I guess I knew I would still get berries even without my own plants.  My grandmother and my parents both have huge blueberry forests at their houses and more berries than they can eat themselves.  The minion and I picked some berries at my parents house today.  There aren’t too many yet, but they’re starting to ripen.  Then my mom made blueberry muffins, yum!

DSCN8412

By the way, the only way to pick blueberries, or any other type of berries, is in whimsical baskets.  Plastic cups or bags just don’t have the whimsy factor.

What do you think?

